Starting Things with a Bang!   5 comments

Well, here goes…..

I’m starting a new blog where I can stay in touch with friends and family and have a place to share items from my photography.

My sons are taking me to Scotland in October and I was trying to decide on what might be a good way to keep in touch with everyone at home while we’re on our trip.  Not everyone has Facebook and emails can be limiting.  I thought that a blog might be pretty cool.  I could post photos and write about what we’re doing and seeing—-and you could leave comments for us if you like.

So, that is how this came about.  After our trip I’ll probably continue posting things from time to time that are photography related.  We’ll see how it goes.  Anyway, I hope that it will be something that you will enjoy and might even want to share with others.

Howie

Posted September 13, 2010 by Howard George in General

Tagged with , ,

5 responses to “Starting Things with a Bang!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome to the world of photoblogging Howard and thanks for the link! Have a great trip to Scotland.

    • Thanks Dave!! I can’t wait–if you have any tips on places to go send them my way. We’ll be staying in Edinburgh and I plan on spending a lot of time in Glasgow, too. Also, I put a link to your photo sites in my favorite sites list, too 🙂

  2. Be safe Howie and enjoy every minute of this wonderful trip.

    Wow Scotland with your sons… Life just doesn’t get better than this.

  3. Sterling Castle between Edinburgh and Glasgow is definitely worth seeing.

Leave a Reply

